Graham County Community College District Governing Board

Next/Recent Meetings:

January 14, 2021

Meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of each month, except for July and December. However, the date and time of any particular meeting may be changed at the discretion of the Board. Meetings are normally held at 12:00 noon in the Board Room (Room 244) of the Student Services Building, 615 N. Stadium Avenue, on the Thatcher Campus.

Notices of Public Meetings will also be posted on the main doors of the Student Services Building, and on the main doors of the EAC Alumni Library.


District Governing Board Members:

Jeff B. Larson

EAC District #3
Member since: April 2018
Term expires: January 2027

Brad Montierth

EAC District #1
Member since: September 2015
Term expires: January 2023

Richard W. Mattice

EAC District #5
Member since: November 1974
Term expires: January 2025

Lois Ann Moody
Member & Arizona Association of Community College Trustees (AACCT) Representative

EAC District #2
Member since: January 1997
Term expires: January 2027

Tina C. McMaster

EAC District #4
Member since: January 2013
Term expires: January 2025

The governing board members are elected by the people in the district in which they reside. Please note that election day is in the November prior to the board member's term expiration date. Term of service is six years.

In the event an appointment is necessary, the Graham County School Superintendent asks for interested parties to submit an application or letter of interest, and then an appointment is made.

The District does not normally hold special elections. However, if the need arises, the District shall post notice of any special election at least ninety days in advance of the election date.


Contact Information

The Governing Board:

Eastern Arizona College
615 N. Stadium Avenue
Thatcher, Arizona 85552-0769
(928) 428-8231

The administrative head of the District:

Todd Haynie
Eastern Arizona College
615 N. Stadium Avenue
Thatcher, Arizona 85552
(928) 428-8231

The administrative head of Eastern Arizona College is selected by the District Governing Board. When a position is available, advertising for the position is conducted, a screening committee is selected, applications are reviewed, interviews are conducted, and an open forum for the public is usually held. After consideration of all of the top candidates has been made, a person is then selected as President.

The appointing party:

Donna M. McGaughey
Graham County School Superintendent
General Services Building
921 Thatcher Boulevard
Safford, Arizona 85546
(928) 428-2880

Graham County College District Map:

College District Map


Additional information will be provided upon request.

Eastern Arizona College does not discriminate in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs and activities on the basis of race, creed, color or national origin, sex, disability, or age.